Alive? Me? Sorta…

I know it’s been a while.
Life has been super hectic at the moment and without a good computer to use at home and not having time to blog from work, I have neglected my blog friends a lot.

This may continue for another little while until work gets a little quieter and/or I have a good computer to use at home. I am in the market for a laptop though if anyone has any good ideas or bargains!

I’ve been developing Web Applications and getting immersed into the world of Nursing Homes… It’s so fun! I mean. I have to develop a survey that allows residents to be rated and have questions asked such as…”Do you feel that your life is empty?” Hard hitting stuff!

In other news. I saw Madagascar & Batman Begins, and they were both good, but Batman Begins is now ranked as my favourite movie of the year. Full review to come!

Other than that, my contract has been extended for 12 months. (Hooray for me) and I am getting used to living at home again…(slowly)

State of Origin decider tomorrow night should be great. I’ll be catching it with an old friend which I am looking forward to! I had a nice weekend last weekend, but have been coughing, sniffly and congested since then. It’s a good thing to have work to focus on, because if I didn’t I think I would be holed up in bed right now. The motivation of having to do work keeps me moving and on my feet.

Hope you loyal readers are all well, and I will try and catch up on fellows bloggers lives soon!

Blog out.

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

Leave a Reply

