Running, Rugrats and Religion

The weeks go by, sometimes slow, but usually fast. Time, although it is supposed to a constant, always seems to go at a different pace.
I think it’s because I have been in a perpetual state of bewilderment lately. I sort of feel like time is passing by and I am watching it….

Very deep I know…

But anyway, as time passes, so did a pope. I feel I have to mention it, seeing as though it’s not something that happens very often. Blossy nailed it on the head when she said that he may not have had the most progressive views in the world, but he did some good things in the world as a whole. And seeing as though you are likely to be murdered if you have more radical views as a Pope, it’s probably best to tow the line..

The sense of time passing by is sometimes cause by the kids and the fact that they are a constant. They never go anywhere. They are always there. It is this fact that has been driving the wife a little batty of late. I can understand it. The littlest clings on to us constantly and is usually screaming for something. The middle one is demanding and whingy if he doesn’t get what he wants, and the toilet training is going nowhere. The eldest is also very demanding, can be rude and cranky a lot of the time and cries at the smallest things.
But of course, all of these things will change and evolve over the next few weeks and months until next time when it’ll be something completely different, but still…the same.

Oh yeah, and I realise something over the weekend. As soon as you have 3 kids, you (as parents) are no longer in the majority. In a democracy, the kids win, everytime.
Just something to remember if you’re ever contemplating No.3….

This week, is also the week that I should be psyching up, preparing and planning for the Canberra Marathon to be run this Sunday.
I have been training (on and off) for the last 6 months, and now the training is pretty much over. Now, I either do it, or I don’t.

I don’t think I will ever get to this point again. I am not confident that I will even finish the race, let alone do it within my target of 4 1/2 hours…But I have to do it now. The weather looks like it will be fine, I don’t have any injuries or pains. There’s no better time than now!

Later in the week I will post some info about the race and where spectators can go to watch (hint hint!)

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

Leave a Reply

