Commenting Mystery

I love reading my comments.
I don’t get that many, but the ones I get remind me that there are people out there in the big blogosphere.

But I have a bone to pick with Haloscan, or maybe someone can help me.

2 things.

1) I don’t know how you can tell, when browsing your comments in Haloscan, which comments belong to which post. I recently got a comment but I can’t tell which post it is relating to. It’s annoying! Unless I go through my archives and click on every comment, how do I find out where it came from?

2) I think it’s a paid feature*, but it’d be nice to get email notifcation when someone comments on my blog.

I refuse to switch to Blogger commenting though cause it seems clunky to me, and I don’t like that you have to be a member to post un-anonymously.

Overall I’m very happy with Haloscan, but I gotta bitch about something 🙂

*It is a Paid Feature but I’m too much of a tight-arse!

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

Leave a Reply

