Velvet Revolver to play the Hordern

Not sure if I’ve revealed it before, but I was/am a huge Guns n’ Roses fan. Axl, Slash and Duff are some of the most influential people in my life.

Sure, The Gunners have been quiet for a while now, and Chinese Democracy looks like it will never be released, but that’s why we can rejoice at the news that Velvet Revolver will tour Australia! Brisbane, Sydney , Melbourne, Adelaide, Perth.

Slash, Duff and Matt from Guns n’ Roses, plus Scott Weiland from the Stone Temple Pilots will be jumping around the country in February, and HOW STOCKED AM I!
Tickets are on sale this Friday, and a few of my mates are keen to go. They’ll play not only stuff from Contraband, but also Gunners and Stone Temple Pilots songs. yesyesyesyesyes!

Can you tell I’m excited? 🙂

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

Leave a Reply

