Do…do…do whatcha wanna doo

Aaaaah..the snow. It was an awesome weekend.
Blue skies. No wind. Great snow cover.
2 days of full-on skiing. It kicked ass!

I am damn sore now mind you, but it was all worth it. Going up and down Mt. Perisher, and taking in the rays. I was getting very warm in the sun!

My thighs and calves are pounding now when I walk, but it’s a small price to pay for a fantastic weekend.

Hopefully I’ll take Mikayla up there in a couple of weeks. I loved watching all the little kids zipping around on their skis. No Fear in them!!

There was fear in me however when I turned a corner off a green run, only to find a huge downhill cliff with bumps, trees and rocks. I settled on sliding down that one on my arse to avoid being killed. 🙂

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

Leave a Reply

