Has this country gone topsy-turvey?

I’m on a blogging roll today.

I heard Adam Spencer on JJJ talking about this this morning. A religious album is No.1 on the Australian charts.

What the??

If that’s not bad enough. The top 2 singles are from Australian Idol contestants.

What is this country coming to???

And looking through the Top 50 singles…who the hell is Frankee? Simple Plan? J-Kwon? Mario Winans?

I am so out of touch. Basically, if they don’t play the song on Triple J (New website!) I might only catch it on Video Hits or Rage, and then it’s just to laugh at the quality of music that people buy nowadays….Sad sad sad..

Please feel free to flame me 🙂

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

Leave a Reply

