Let’s get Trivial…

We had a dinner party on Saturday night. Not only did Wifey cook up an absolute ripper of a meal, we also played the new Trivial Pursuit 20th Anniversary Edition after dinner.
This version is supposed to just contain questions relating to the last 20 years. Which in my case covers the whole of my conscious life. (plus those first 7-8 ‘where am i’ years)
It was awesome fun to play, and the questions had a good mix of Aussie and international subjects. (except for some reason, America’s Cup questions kept popping up)

Trivial Pursuit is one of those games where, when you play it, you realise how much shit has happened in your life time, and even more so, how much shit you remember!

As it turned out, I got stuck on the Brown (Written Word) Wedge and didn’t get more than 4 wedges for the game.
Of course I scream through the Orange (Game Time) and Pink (Sound & Screen) questions, but always fall over on the intellectual questions. Typical 😉

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

Leave a Reply

