The Canberra Marathon 2005?

My Brother-in-law, Stu, went in the Canberra Marathon on Sunday, and I was there to cheer him on at the end with Ewan and Mikayla beside me.

He has been training for it for the last few months, but the fact that he actually went in it, and finished it is quite a big accomplishment.

4 hours of running around is not really my idea of fun on a stick, but I think it’s something that I’d like to do at least once in my life.
I’ve told him that if he does it again, I will join him in it and see how we go.

42km is a long freaking way. The winner did it in 2hrs 15mins which is pretty amazing.
Stu did it in 4hr 16 mins, but I don’t think time really matters in this case. Just to finish is pretty sweet.

Hmmm…better stop eating all that Kingsleys….

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

Leave a Reply

