Luke….I am your father.

The defining trilogy of my generation is finally coming to DVD.
It’s hard to describe how much Star Wars was a part of my life as I grew up.
Being born in 1976, I was only 1 year old when Star Wars was released, and only 4 when Empire came out, but I still have vivid memories of seeing both movies for the first time and then seeing Return of the Jedi on the big screen for my grandparents anniversary!

Sure, there have been many movies that have better acting, better stories and better effects than the Stars Wars Trilogy, but for some reason, it just holds a reverence over everything for me. The ultimate entertainment and movies that we can watch over and over. Most people would have lost track of the number of times we’ve watched them..

I was 7 when I saw Jedi. My eldest child is 5. I might have to get her to watch the Trilogy when I get the DVD’s!

But I was always freaked out by the bar in Star Wars and then the Emperor in Jedi.
Mind you, I was a big movie wussy when I was a kid…

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

Leave a Reply

