Jake & Elwood

I just finished watching The Blues Brothers. I watched most of it with Mikayla, and is was so fun. It was wonderful to watch her dancing along to ‘Shake Your Tail Feather’. We replayed that bit 3 times and she was doing all the dances! The Twist, The Watusi, the Monkey. It was great to watch.

It’s such a great movie too. One of those movies you can watch over and over without ever getting sick of it. It’s such a shame John Belushi died 2 yrs after it because he and Dan Ackroyd really could have continued the Blues Brothers on and been absolutely huge. Not that they weren’t anyway! But I just think it’s sad that he died so young…

“We’re on a mission from god….”

About Mick

I've been around a while. I like to wrap myself around the warm security of the interwebs which have consumed me since 1993. I whinge, I rant, I crap on. Enjoy. View all posts by Mick

Leave a Reply

